2019 ACT Architecture Awards Bus Tour

Community Event

20 Oct 2019

Come and join us for a bus tour to view some of our region’s ACT Award Winners from the 2019 Architecture Awards.

Meeting Point and Time: ACT Chapter, 2A Mugga Way, Red Hill at 9:30am for a 10:00am departure. There will be an allocated break at the Canberra Centre where you have the opportunity to purchase your lunch, or BYO lunch.

You will be visiting these projects:

ANU Hanna Neumann Building – Clarke Keller and dwp | design worldwide partnership
– The W. Hayward Morris Award for Interior Architecture
– The Enrico Taglietti Award for Education Architecture
– The Pamille Berg Award for Art in Architecture

Wybalena Grove – Michael Dysart (1974)
– The Sir Roy Grounds Award for Enduring Architecture

Yarralumla Shed – Gerard O’Connell
– Award for Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations and Additions)

Empire – Austin Maynard Architects
– Canberra Medallion
– The Gene Willsford Award for Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations and Additions)
– Shortlisted for the 2019 National Architecture Awards – Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations and Additions)


From AU$50.00

$60.00 Non Members Standard
$55.00 Non Member Concession
$50.00 Members

Event Times

20 Oct 2019

Annual Event


Meeting Point - ACT Chapter

2A Mugga Way, Red Hill, 2603

Nearby Accommodation

View All
Interior of Abode Narrabundah Reception

Abode Narrabundah

Narrabundah, Canberra

Luxury linen and soft furnishings

Jamala Wildlife Lodge

Weston Creek, Canberra

Yowani Country Club motel room interior with views of the golf course

Yowani Country Club

Lyneham, Canberra

Superior Room

Mercure Canberra

Braddon, Canberra

Hotel Exterior

Ibis Styles Canberra

Narrabundah, Canberra

Parklands Hotel and Apartments

Parklands Hotel and Apartments

Dickson, Canberra

Contact Us