The building and design of Camden Park House began in 1832 and was completed in 1835, a year after John Macarthur’s death. Architect, John Verge, designed the mansion in Palladian style with a central two-storey block with one-storey wings and extensions at each side.
Camden Park House, which has become one of the great mansions of Australia, is still occupied by the Macarthur family and is thought to be one of the oldest residences in the country still occupied by descendants. The family burial ground is located nearby and is the last resting place of John Macarthur and his direct descendants.
For an exclusive look into the Camden Park House and Garden. Book a guided or non-guided tour and explore the history, the stories and the people that have made this Estate what it is today. These tours are available at other times for groups by arrangement.
Disabled AssistanceDisabled access available
Tickets available at the door during the September Open Weekend.