The historic Lion of Waterloo is believed to be the oldest licensed hotel west of the Blue Mountains that is still standing.
Dating back to 1841, The Lion of Waterloo was a popular destination for coaches, station hands, settlers and later miners.
Cobb and Co coaches would regularly stop here to change horses and refresh passengers before continuing on their journey.
Today the Lion has been renovated and is a charming tavern and restaurant.
The Lion of Waterloo opens daily from 4pm.
Carpark Disabled access available Public Toilet Visitor Information Centre