The Story So Far
Constructed in the mid – late 1860’s the original St Andrew’s Church located at 125 Marius Street in Tamworth, is home now home to The Bell House Tamworth.
For many years the café/gift shop was know as The Old Bell Tower. Since the previous establishment closed the building has been empty for some time.
In 2021, new life has been breathed into the iconic building, transforming the rustic old church premises into a brand new café and is sure to cater well to Tamworth’s great appetite for quality food and great coffee.
About The Owners
After years of working in the Tamworth hospitality industry, Colin and his wife Jo Knights has breathed new life into the Old Bell Tower, now called The Bell House Tamworth.
Colin started his chef apprenticeship in 1999 and has created top quality dishes for Tamworth residents and visitors at various locations over the years like Stetsons Steakhouse, The Longyard and a few cafes in between.
It has been their dream to have is own place and now it’s a reality serving modern Autralian breakfast and lunch dishes with a good dash of his own style.
Meal TypesBreakfast Lunch
Cuisine TypesModern Australian
Disabled AssistanceCaters for challenges with learning and communication Caters for hearing impairment Caters for high support needs Caters for limited mobility Caters for people with allergies and intolerances. Caters for vision impairment Wheelchair access
AccreditationCOVID Clean Practicing Business COVID Safe COVID Vaxx Practicing Business