Cobbitty

Urban

Cobbitty Village was originally named Cobbedee by Governor Macquarie, and when Gregory Blaxland was granted land here in 1812, he called it Cubbady Farm.

The village of Cobbitty, nestled on the Nepean River, attracts much interest because of the lush country views and beautifully kept historic buildings. Stroll through the markets held on the first Saturday of the month, visit local winery Cogno Brothers or sneak a peak at the historic St. Pauls Anglican Church and rectory.

Nearby Accommodation

View All
Camden Valley Inn

Camden Valley Inn

Camden Park, Wollondilly