#RedCentreRacing

Community Event Festivals and Celebrations Sporting Events

20 Jan 2018 to 16 Feb 2019

With 33 race meetings yearly, the Alice Springs Turf Club have always got something exciting happening for families, party fanatics and racing enthusiasts!

The Turf Club’s signature series of events is the Ladbrokes Alice Springs Cup Carnival in April-May 2018. Race days include The Mercure Alice Springs Resort Ladies Day, Coca Cola Family Day, Young Guns Day, Holdfast Insurance Brokers Pioneer Sprint Day and the Ladbrokes Alice Springs Cup Day on the May Day public holiday. The $110,000 Ladbrokes Alice Springs Cup is the largest race for prize money in the annual racing calendar for remote Central Australia.

The Alice Springs Turf Club hosts the Spring Carnival of racing, which includes October-November racing, Melbourne Cup Day and Young Guns Two.

2018 Race Days:

Saturday 3rd March
Saturday 10th March
Sunday 18th March – St. Patrick’s Day
Saturday 24th March
Saturday 31st March – Easter
Saturday 7th April
Saturday 14th April – The Mercure Alice Springs Resort Ladies Day
Saturday 21st April – Coca Cola Family Day
Saturday 28th April – Young Guns Day
Saturday 5th May – Holdfast Insurance Brokers Pioneer Sprint Day
Monday 7th May – Ladbrokes Alice Springs Cup

Facilities

Bar Cafe Carpark Caters for hearing impairment Caters for high support needs Caters for limited mobility Caters for vision impairment Coach Parking Conference/Convention Facilities Disabled access available Family Friendly Kiosk Public Toilet Wheelchair access

Contact Us