The Round House captures the history of the first permanent bridge to span the Murray River.
Originally built for Mr Henry Park, the Superintendent overseeing bridge construction works in 1874, this unusual hexagonal shaped historical residence provides spectacular views of the river and bridges.
State Heritage and National Estate listed, this building has been lovingly restored and maintained by local volunteers. The Round House was the first substantial building in Murray Bridge and has significant historical value to the early development of the town serving as a School, Post Office, Church and Council chambers.
After exploring the beautiful homestead and the history contained within, enjoy a Devonshire Tea with scones in the immaculate cottage gardens as you soak in the breathtaking views.
Located in the heart of the city adjacent to the bridges and walking distance from the main street (Bridge Street), The Round House is open most weekends and public holidays from 11am until 3pm.
Bookings are required for weddings, wedding photos, Devonshire Tea, tours, bus tours, school groups and general hire.
Carpark Picnic Area Public Toilet