ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

Sporting Events

16 Feb 2020 to 8 Mar 2020

The ICC T20 World Cup is the flagship international Twenty20 tournament, organised by the International Cricket Council.

Two T20 World Cups will be played in Australia in 2020, starting with the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, comprising 10 teams playing 23 matches from 21 February to 8 March 2020, followed by the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, involving 16 teams playing 45 matches from 18 October to 15 November 2020.

For the first time, T20 cricket’s global showpiece women’s and men’s competitions will be played as standalone events in the same host country and in the same year. Eight host cities and 13 venues throughout Australia will host matches, with both competitions having broad national footprints, meaning as many Australians as possible will have the chance to see the world’s best players in their backyard.

Six teams will play warm-up matches at Karen Rolton Oval in Adelaide between 16 February – 19 February 2020 including matches between Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa and Sri Lanka. This presents a wonderful opportunity for Adelaide to play host to a festival of women’s cricket, featuring some of the best teams and players in the world.

Event Times

16 Feb 2020 to 8 Mar 2020

Once Only Event


Karen Rolton Oval

Glover Avenue, Adelaide, 5000

Nearby Accommodation

View All
Deluxe Spa Room with spa bath

Arkaba Hotel

Fullarton, Unley

Hume Serviced Apartments - Bedroom

Hume Serviced Apartments


Friendly Meeting Chapel open plan apartment

Friendly Meeting Chapel

North Adelaide, Adelaide

Hotel Exterior

Majestic Roof Garden Hotel



BreakFree Adelaide


Inspired by the Beverly Hills Hotel

Chifley On South Terrace


Contact Us