Explore Replica Underground Mine at the Collie Visitor Centre and find out what it was like to work underground in the 1950’s.
The Replica Mine was constructed in 1983 by the Collie Rotary Club to commemorate the centenary of the discovery of coal and has recently undergone an upgrade to make the experience even more interesting.The mine was constructed in 1983 by the Collie Rotary Club to commemorate the centenary of the discovery of coal.
Join a self-guided tour to explore this underground world. Explore the history of coal mining in Collie, learn about different jobs the men did whilst working underground, the camaraderie of the teams, working with horses and the equipment used. Experience the blast as the coal is removed from the face and don’t forget to look around for the critters that could often be found in these dark and damp working conditions.
Disabled AssistanceDisabled access available
AUD10 – Child 5 to 15 years
AUD12 – Senior
AUD15 – Adult
AUD40 – Family (two adults and up to three children)
Free – Child under 5 years