ICC Women’s T20 World Cup – Australia v Sri Lanka

Sporting Events

24 Feb 2020

The ICC T20 World Cup is the flagship international Twenty20 tournament, organised by the International Cricket Council.

Two T20 World Cups will be played in Australia in 2020, starting with the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, comprising 10 teams playing 23 matches followed by the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, involving 16 teams playing 45 matches.

For the first time, T20 cricket’s global showpiece women’s and men’s competitions will be played as standalone events in the same host country and in the same year. Eight host cities and 13 venues throughout Australia will host matches, with both competitions having broad national footprints, meaning as many Australians as possible will have the chance to see the world’s best players in their backyard.

The final match to be played at the Western Australian Cricket Association grounds, under lights and will fittingly involve defending champions Australia and their team of world-beaters including Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy and Perth Scorchers star Meg Lanning, taking on Sri Lanka.


Disabled access available Sports

Event Times

24 Feb 2020

Once Only Event


Western Australian Cricket Association Ground

Nelson Crescent, Perth, 6000

Nearby Accommodation

View All
Perth Ambassador Hotel, Perth, Western Australia

Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

East Perth, Perth

City Waters, Perth, Western Australia

City Waters


Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Western Australia

Adina Apartment Hotel Perth


Hyatt Regency Perth, Perth, Western Australia

Hyatt Regency Perth


The Peninsula, South Perth, Western Australia

The Peninsula Riverside Serviced Apartments

South Perth

Great Southern Hotel Perth, Perth, Western Australia

Great Southern Hotel Perth


Contact Us