ICC Women’s T20 World Cup – England v South Africa

Sporting Events

23 Feb 2020

The ICC T20 World Cup is the flagship international Twenty20 tournament, organised by the International Cricket Council.

Two T20 World Cups will be played in Australia in 2020, starting with the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, comprising 10 teams playing 23 matches followed by the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, involving 16 teams playing 45 matches.

For the first time, T20 cricket’s global showpiece women’s and men’s competitions will be played as standalone events in the same host country and in the same year. Eight host cities and 13 venues throughout Australia will host matches, with both competitions having broad national footprints, meaning as many Australians as possible will have the chance to see the world’s best players in their backyard.

See 2009 champions England and their world-class team including Sophie Ecclestone and Danielle Wyatt go up against South Africa under lights on the middle evening of the Western Australian Cricket Association schedule.


Disabled access available Sports


From AU$5.00

Event Times

23 Feb 2020

Once Only Event


Western Australia Cricket Association Ground

Nelson Crescent, Perth, 6000

Nearby Accommodation

View All
Seasons of Perth, Perth, Western Australia

Seasons of Perth


Flag Motor Lodge, Perth, Western Australia

Flag Motor Lodge

Rivervale, Belmont

The Peninsula, South Perth, Western Australia

The Peninsula Riverside Serviced Apartments

South Perth

City Waters, Perth, Western Australia

City Waters


Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, Perth, Western Australia

Nesuto Mounts Bay Perth Apartment Hotel


Pagoda Resort and Spa, Como, Western Australia

Pagoda Resort and Spa

Como, South Perth

Contact Us