Murray River National Park

National Parks and Reserves

This park contains some of the most visually spectacular and environmentally important areas in the South Australian Murray-Darling Basin.

Come and explore the six separate areas that make up the Murray River National Park: Katarapko (Berri/Glossop), Lyrup Flats (Lyrup), Paringa Paddock (Renmark/Paringa), Kingston-on-Murray (Kingston-on-Murray, Gurra Gurra (Berri/Loxton) and Bulyong Island (Renmark), each of these sections are separated by towns and have separate entrances so make sure you familiarise yourself with maps and where these entrances are. Bulyong Island is only accessible by boat. This park enables the conservation of more than 13,000 hectares and includes a vast network of Murray River wetlands and floodplains that provide unique natural experiences.


Boating Facilities Caravan / Camper Trailer / Campervan Sites / Campsites Family Friendly Public Toilet


Birdwatching Boating Camping Canoeing/Kayaking Fishing Four Wheel Driving Hiking Swimming Walks

Indigenous Culture

Indigenous experiences and/or cultural immersion Indigenous themes and/or interpretation


Vehicle entry is free to this park.

Camping is available, fees apply.

Nearby Things to Do

View All
The shaded seating area offers a view to the Landing below.

Stasinowsky’s Landing

Loxton North, Loxton Waikerie

There are barbecue facilities and a shelter, plus a playground.

Lions Park

Loxton, Loxton Waikerie


Habel’s Bend

Loxton, Loxton Waikerie

The memorial features storyboards, a telephone

Loxton Railway Memorial

Loxton, Loxton Waikerie

Sue Fieldhouse

Barmera Aquatic Sporting Pioneers

Barmera, Berri and Barmera

BBQ facilities and seating areas.

Martin Bend Reserve

Berri, Berri and Barmera

Contact Us